Caribbean Sea

Since my last travel to the caribbean islands, I could not avoid thinking how it would have been for the great discoverers – to stay away for months without seeing a single soul who was not part of the staff, being unable to touch one feet at the earth! And yet, so many of them have done so, and have come to present great adventures. Marco Polo, Columbus, Madgaleon, they all bore the fate of being away for great achievments of humankind.  I could not not to think – could I ever have the strenght and the courage to do so? To venture myself into completely unknown destination? Well, I don´t think so. I prefer my satin sheets and my fluffy little kitti purring over my lap! Let adrenaline for the ones who are fond of it. All I want is to read and to write quietly🙂

Deixe uma resposta

